A case of the monday’s

Well, its the beginning of my second to last week here in Ireland. I am not sure how I feel about it yet. I am sad Lindsay left but I have a really cool new roommate who is from Brazil! 

Yesterday, Monday I had the worst case of the Monday’s. I am not sure if I am just ready to be home or what but I was exhausted. I really wanted to just sleep, don’t we all. 

Today, I felt the exact same, I woke up at my normal time (7 am) got ready (the whole 20 minutes it takes) and I went back to sleep till I had to leave at 8:20. When I got to work my boss even asked if I was ok, I went to bed early and everything so I shouldn’t be that TIRED. I had two cups of tea and a latte and im just now starting to feel normal… sooo that’s that.

Beside’s being exhausted nothing much is going on really, I have done all my touristy things. I don’t feel like I needed 8 weeks in Ireland. I definitely feel that 6 week’s would have been enough.

I am really excited and ready for Paris! I got my flight conformation from Aer Lingus today! I really feel like I am going to fall in love with France! Ireland is fun, but I just don’t think its the country for me. This definitely was an eye opening experience and I am really glad I did it but I’m not sure ill long to be here again. I want to come back for a short stay and show Kyle everything but other than that I feel like my time in Ireland is over and I dont desire to come back again and again.

That may sound bad, but I just think Dublin is to dirty for me. I wish the Irish would put a little more effort into their city. It could be beautiful  but the streets are black with dirt and there is garbage, dog poop, and human pee every where… It doesnt seem like it would be that hard to clean and keep up since its such a small city.

That’s all for now,

JC

Leave a Reply

