Hating my internship

I hate my internship.
I came all the way to Ireland to work in my dream career field. I’m not even working for a real museum.
I’m one of 13 interns at the small museum with only 3 full time staff members….
They have another intern cleaning a music box from the early 1900s with wood cleaner from the euro giant.
There isn’t even an archive of artifacts, everything on the walls in paper and They don’t practice proper conservation with the paper. They have had a first addition book open to the last page for 3 years. When one pages shouldn’t be exposed to light for more than 2 weeks.
I wish there was something I could do I feel like I’ve wasted my time and money coming to Dublin. The director and the curator are best friends who opened the museum as a business and don’t have an education in the museum field.

Any suggestions on what to do? I’ve tried bringing up suggestions but they don’t care and continue to do things their own way.

Leave a Reply

