3 weeks till Dublin!

Hello,

So I thought I would share some of my thoughts. It has been awhile since I have posted because, well, life has been crazy.
I graduated 3 weeks ago with my undergraduate in history! Yay me! I found out the next day I was accepted into the graduate program I wanted to start in the fall. So things are looking pretty good! 

Anyway, So I leave for Dublin in about 20 days! Time has just flew by. I have a small pile of clothes started in my closet for things to pack. a few skirts, some pants, blazers (those are hung), and some comfy clothes. I feel like the pile on the floor is a start but still a procrastination. Once everything is in the suitcase it’ll feel SO MUCH more real!

I convince my best friend to meet me in Paris, France when my internship is over! I am so incredibly excited. We will be spending 8 days in paris together! We found a relatively cheap hotel close to all the museums. So she is totally enabling my history buff to be in full force. I cannot wait to see the Louvre & Versailles. I am not sure which one I am more excited about. 

I was sent this youtube video about packing, https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7tVNFOlZ-6U&feature=youtu.be . I am not sure how i feel about it… maybe you could tell me..

Anyway, thats all for now

2 thoughts on “3 weeks till Dublin!

  1. You absolutely can pack for weeks in a carry on. I’ve done it many times.
    Internships are a little different from travel. You’re going for a much longer time and may grow bored with just a few clothing choices. You’re going to see the same people over and over. If I were you I’d create a capsule wardrobe and check one bag for the internship. Then I’d go carry on for traveling on short trips. Both types of trips rely on the same principle: pack a capsule wardrobe with pieces that mix / match / layer for multiple looks.

Leave a Reply

